Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jessica Haynes
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is delicious and could feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Haynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Nothin better than some low country boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tconstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Outstanding base! I didn't have crab so I threw in monkfish and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Omg! D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!! I'm going to make this for the rest of my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Definitely will make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
One of the best starter recipes out there! explains process very well! Don't be afraid to be generous with seasonings and add items of your choosing, clams, muscles, artichokes....extra time for artichokes. Big uncut mushrooms at the end also soak up the best flavors of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family loved it I took the suggestion from others and added onion and a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummers! I made for Christmas dinner for my boyfriend and I. So easy! Will make again to bring in spring or maybe for the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have been looking for a seafood boil recipe and found it. This is a good one and I will be making this again. The only changes were that I used Spiny lobster tails (I catch them myself, lucky me) instead of crab and throw in a bag of seafood seasoning along with the Old Bay Seasoning as recommended (cuts down on the mess and adds more flavor) The seafood bags can be found at your local market next to the Old Bay Seasoning. The reviewers suggested a lemon sliced in half, squeeze in the pot, then add the lemon to the pot. I did this also. Great recipe and easy! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Tried it several times and it's always a hit. Didn't have fresh corn so used the frozen niblets. Also added an onion and a lemon. I don't serve this on newspapers because I don't like the idea of eating ink and I know how easily it comes off on my hands just reading the paper. I have a huge platter that I use to serve it. (I don't peel the shrimp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle

Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States