Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I figured its time to pipe up and give credit where credit is due. This is an absolutely fantastic recipe! In fact, it has become my Christmas Eve tradition each year for the past 4 years here in Florida. I host a large group of family and friends and everyone raves. I love the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was great my family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome. Added more of the Old bay seasoning than it called for and used red potatoes and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Fabulous. Add lobster and it's better than going out for an expensive lobster dinner. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was the first time I had ever cooked crab legs so I was afraid of ruining yhem. It came out fantastic. Very easy recipe to follow. I did add cloves, bay leaves, and the juice of 2 lemons to the water. Also, I added more Old Bay Seasoning (about 1/2 cup). My family loved it! The melted Kerrygold garlic herb butter helped too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Even though I forgot the shrimps, it was still good. For sausages, I used kielbasa and hot links for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Domestic Goddess
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Awesome !! Did as recommended. ..lemons, crushed garlic, 6oz. Container old bay.Used 5 lbs king crab legs,2 lbs ex lg prawns. 15 Walnut Size Red Potatoes, 6 Corns. 20 year anniversary surprise was a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gideon's Mummy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I used extra old bay in the water as per the other reviews, about half a can because we like it spicy, and when the boil was finished, sprinkled a little more over everything. We also added crawfish. Everyone loved it, and the only reason there was leftovers is because there was so much! Not one soul complained about taking a bag home with them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recipe and it was a "HIT" in our household :) I couldn't find blue crab so I used small clams and lobsters. Definitely, will be making this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States