Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!! Add onion, garlic, a chunked up lemon, and 2 bay leaf to the water. If you want to add fresh muscles, do that during the last 5 minutes with the shrimp. If the sausage is precooked, do that last as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I Made this for my family for valentine's Day Dinner. I put in lobster tails and lobster claws, crab legs, shrimp, little red potatoes, whole onions, corn on the cob, 2 seasoning packs I purchased, & garlic because I put garlic on everything,. YUM YUM YUM!!!! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JBirdSweetTreats
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was awesome. I wanted to make something I've never made before and this looked perfect. So easy and taste was delicious. I did add more seasoning because I wanted spicy. Cooked fast and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy, tasty, quick dinner. All in one pot! What's not to love?! I made this for dinner parties, and just for two. "Picky husband" loves it. We add shrimp, sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trkergurl
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a great tasting recipe. I added a little beer and went over the top with butter and garlic.i wouldn't change a thing .Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerome Mines
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe and easy to do. Did it for a group of 16, much more food than we could eat. Two days leftovers, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerome Mines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Something that I've enjoyed is adding brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robby Cosey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I figured its time to pipe up and give credit where credit is due. This is an absolutely fantastic recipe! In fact, it has become my Christmas Eve tradition each year for the past 4 years here in Florida. I host a large group of family and friends and everyone raves. I love the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was great my family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States