Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is an awesome feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a smashing sucess!!! Everyone wanted to know how to make this meal.....thanks Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Warning -- you will eat so much of this you will feel sick!!! Our family version of this recipe includes adding the juice of two lemons, cayenne pepper, cloves, and bay leaves to the water. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
760 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Simply delicious. My hubby and I lived in the lowcountry of GA (in Savannah) and dined at a local restaurant by the ocean that served this. We ate it all the time until we moved back to NY, where you CANNOT find lowcountry boils!!! I was having a pregnancy craving for this dish and made it last night for dinner. It's been nearly a year without us having this dish and it is GREAT! This recipe was very similar to the taste of the boils we ordered at The Crab Shack (not the chain) on Tybee Island, GA! Wonderful blend of tastes and I WILL use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was great! Very easy, very flavorful, and very FUN! All my friends were in awe. I will definitely do this again and again. The only change I made was in place of the crab, I used clam and mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Absolutely delicious and almost too simple to make. What an impressive feast for all to enjoy! I made the recipe exactly as it was presented. I'll be making this one again for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I grew up in Beaufort SC, home of this dish! We call it Frogmore Stew. Beer is a must and lots of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Excellent! We took this down to 2 servings so we could try it before hosting a party. So easy and just plain fun. I can't wait to try the real thing for our friends here in Charleston, SC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Excellent recipe! We did this last night for a group of people on the deck. I also used the recipe on this website for Frogmore Stew, it's similar, but gives a better idea of how much Old Bay to use. I cut the corn and potatoes in half so the shrimp wouldn't seem so small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Yummy! I made this for my husbands birthday this year and it was a big hit! It was so easy; I was able to spend time enjoying the party rather than cooking in the kitchen. We can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States