Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jackie pyett
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. You will eat yourself sick everything is so delicious. I made a few changes (due to items I had on hand) I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and smoked Turkey Sausage and I didn't peel the shrimp, I simply put them in their as they were. I will be making this again Sunday for our Labor Day Cookout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Substituted scallops for the crab (didn't have any), and added them with the shrimp. Everything else was as written. Great for a big outdoor get together - just pour the food down the middle of the table and pass the napkins! Never use anything except Old Bay Seasoning - it makes the dish! Going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe as written, and was really disappointed. It was extremely bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow. Absolutely delicious. As a Midwesterner I never even thought of this for dinner. Glad I tried it. Follow the recipe as is. You will not be disappointed. Oh. Some butter and garlic biscuits are a nice touch too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delano, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is great, you can do this almost the exactly the same adding Crawfish and changing the Old-Bay to Zatarain's seafood boil. I love this stuff it will add more spice than the Old Bay, if you like it in-between you can actually use both, I like the clove-y taste of the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not a bad base recipe but next time, I will surely add more old bay and follow what many of the reviewers said with onions, garlic, and lemon. Overall, not a bad start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We have made this dish several times and it always turns out amazing! it may look intimidating but really is easy to make. A little pricey but worth it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for family and friends for 4th of July and it was AWESOME!!! Everyone LOVED it....nothig left but newspaper!! I would add the sausage toward the end before the shrimp next time. Flavor was lost a little by cooking so long, Definitely a new 4th of July tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I left out the crab, and but this is a family favorite at my house! Careful not to overcook the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This has got to be the most delicious meal EVER! Only added some garlic and onion and a bay leaf per a lady I met at the grocery! Too good! I made it for ten people and nothing left! I used 1 cup of bay seasoning and a generous amout of garlic and onion and of course made garlic butter to go with it! NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States