Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Substituted scallops for the crab (didn't have any), and added them with the shrimp. Everything else was as written. Great for a big outdoor get together - just pour the food down the middle of the table and pass the napkins! Never use anything except Old Bay Seasoning - it makes the dish! Going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe as written, and was really disappointed. It was extremely bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow. Absolutely delicious. As a Midwesterner I never even thought of this for dinner. Glad I tried it. Follow the recipe as is. You will not be disappointed. Oh. Some butter and garlic biscuits are a nice touch too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delano, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is great, you can do this almost the exactly the same adding Crawfish and changing the Old-Bay to Zatarain's seafood boil. I love this stuff it will add more spice than the Old Bay, if you like it in-between you can actually use both, I like the clove-y taste of the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not a bad base recipe but next time, I will surely add more old bay and follow what many of the reviewers said with onions, garlic, and lemon. Overall, not a bad start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We have made this dish several times and it always turns out amazing! it may look intimidating but really is easy to make. A little pricey but worth it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for family and friends for 4th of July and it was AWESOME!!! Everyone LOVED it....nothig left but newspaper!! I would add the sausage toward the end before the shrimp next time. Flavor was lost a little by cooking so long, Definitely a new 4th of July tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I left out the crab, and but this is a family favorite at my house! Careful not to overcook the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This has got to be the most delicious meal EVER! Only added some garlic and onion and a bay leaf per a lady I met at the grocery! Too good! I made it for ten people and nothing left! I used 1 cup of bay seasoning and a generous amout of garlic and onion and of course made garlic butter to go with it! NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great dinner everyone Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States