Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loves coleslaw and is always searching for a good recipe. He said this is the best he has ever had. We all loved it. Tastes great with pork. Note: Makes enough dressing for two batches. Use sparingly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I didn't have buttermilk so I used a mixture of mayo, sour cream, plain yogurt, and milk. Next time I may try a mixture of dill and sweet pickles since my husband likes his coleslaw really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is really a great recipe. Prepared as is will be great for almost anyone although I prefer a little less buttermilk (so it's a little less slopply) and I go a little heavy on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
not the coleslaw that i am used to but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! Perfect levels of tang & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I've certainly made this more than once. It has become a regular side with bbq ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We love it. We make it at the firehouse about three times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is very good! I did add a little bit more pickle juice, probably a total of 4 TBS. It turned out very good. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG! This is the best coleslaw recipe ever. Thanks, Mothergoust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Great twist on the "same 'ol, same 'ol" coleslaw recipes!! Served this with some extra spicy sloppy-joe's on home made beer bread rolls and it was delicious!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States