Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
not the coleslaw that i am used to but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! Perfect levels of tang & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I've certainly made this more than once. It has become a regular side with bbq ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We love it. We make it at the firehouse about three times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is very good! I did add a little bit more pickle juice, probably a total of 4 TBS. It turned out very good. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG! This is the best coleslaw recipe ever. Thanks, Mothergoust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Great twist on the "same 'ol, same 'ol" coleslaw recipes!! Served this with some extra spicy sloppy-joe's on home made beer bread rolls and it was delicious!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I'm picky about coleslaw. This was intriguing, but it ended up too juicy and one flavor was overpowering - maybe the green onions? I think I'll stick to my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I have tried many different varieties of coleslaw. This is by far the best ever! Thanks Dave, with just a few minor changes to suit my family, it was delicious. I left out the carrots & added tomato's diced small right before serving instead. I used sour cream instead of Buttermilk. The perfect slaw recipe that I have been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very, very good recipe. I found it way too liquidy so next time I would use 1/2 or a little less mayo and buttermilk, but leave everything else the same. Very nice taste. Hubby gave it a 9 on ten! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States