Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Hands down the best slaw I've ever had. Thanks. Grew a bunch of cabbage in my garden this year and have been looking for good recipes to use it up. Took a look at the ingredients before deciding upon this particular recipe and boy and I glad I chose this one! Mighty tasty stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this recipe is fab.u.lous. i don't even like coleslaw but was making slow-cooked pulled pork and wanted a slaw to offer guests. i ended up eating more slaw than my guests! only things i changed: a little extra cayenne, no green onion, and substituted greek yogurt for the buttermilk. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Awesome coleslaw! I made it exactly as the recipe stated except to halve the amount... but I forgot to halve the pickle juice, vinegar and mustard, I put the whole 2 tbsp of each. So it was a touch tangy. Next time I'll get that right. I really like what the dill pickles imparted to the flavor though. I've never made nor had coleslaw with dill pickles but I think this recipe is definitely a keeper! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Also a lover of good coleslaw, I have to say that this is truly one of my favorites ever! Even my finicky kids love it with pulled pork sandwiches or even alone. I did not change anything from the recipe, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
First time i ever made coleslaw in my life -- i was a little scepticle,however i took this to a family get together and had to give the recipe to 4 people!It truly is delicious -- my girlfriend says "its to die for" i added an extra clove of garlic and 1 extra teaspoon of salt,everything else was straight from the recipe -- you cant go wrong!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I must admit I was little disappointed. I made a fabulous pulled pork and wanted this to go along but I found the recipe really soupy and washed out. I will try it again with some modifications from the other reviews. I hope it will turn out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthepink
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very tasty, will cut back on buttermilk and add more dill pickle juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good. I made it for my daughters birthday party and everyone loved it. I thought there was a little too much onion. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This stuff is awesome. It's not heavy and too creamy like some deli cole slaws. I substituted bread-and-butter for the dill and dijon for yellow mustard just because that's what we had. I'm definitely holding on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This coleslaw was extremely pickely and that is saying a lot because I like pickles. Something about the creaminess, and sweetness along with the pickles did not agree with my tastebuds. To me, the ingredients did not mesh together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States