Dave's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Holy LORD! This stuff is good! I just finished it and I can't keep myself or my toddler out of it. GOOD STUFF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I gave it 5 stars for flavor and how it complemented the pulled pork. The only things I would change is the amount of dressing. I cut it down by half and it was still very soupy but I may not have used enough cabbage. Very YUMMY!!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Hands down the best slaw I've ever had. Thanks. Grew a bunch of cabbage in my garden this year and have been looking for good recipes to use it up. Took a look at the ingredients before deciding upon this particular recipe and boy and I glad I chose this one! Mighty tasty stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
this recipe is fab.u.lous. i don't even like coleslaw but was making slow-cooked pulled pork and wanted a slaw to offer guests. i ended up eating more slaw than my guests! only things i changed: a little extra cayenne, no green onion, and substituted greek yogurt for the buttermilk. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Awesome coleslaw! I made it exactly as the recipe stated except to halve the amount... but I forgot to halve the pickle juice, vinegar and mustard, I put the whole 2 tbsp of each. So it was a touch tangy. Next time I'll get that right. I really like what the dill pickles imparted to the flavor though. I've never made nor had coleslaw with dill pickles but I think this recipe is definitely a keeper! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Also a lover of good coleslaw, I have to say that this is truly one of my favorites ever! Even my finicky kids love it with pulled pork sandwiches or even alone. I did not change anything from the recipe, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
First time i ever made coleslaw in my life -- i was a little scepticle,however i took this to a family get together and had to give the recipe to 4 people!It truly is delicious -- my girlfriend says "its to die for" i added an extra clove of garlic and 1 extra teaspoon of salt,everything else was straight from the recipe -- you cant go wrong!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I must admit I was little disappointed. I made a fabulous pulled pork and wanted this to go along but I found the recipe really soupy and washed out. I will try it again with some modifications from the other reviews. I hope it will turn out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthepink
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very tasty, will cut back on buttermilk and add more dill pickle juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was very good. I made it for my daughters birthday party and everyone loved it. I thought there was a little too much onion. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States