Dave's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Didn't change a thing!!!! PERFECT!!!!! Thank you Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I have searched high and low for a good recipe with Whiskey and this is definitely a keeper! I added a little bit more liquid smoke for our taste and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used this recipe to go along with the Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken and it really did help make the dish fabulous! I didn't have bbq sauce on hand so I tried this recipe because I had all of the ingredients in my cabinets! I did substitute minced onion for the chopped onion and I added a TB of yellow mustard, but other than that, this recipe will be used in the future! Tasted wonderful. Thanks, Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good basic bbq sauce would work with beef or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this because I had run out of my bottled sauce...and I will never buy bottled sauce again. My family loved it and even my little 6 year old that doesn't like meat loved it on country style pork ribs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgett mcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Loved it! I was looking for something with the ingredients I had, and this was it! I doubled the recipe as follows: 1/2 c. apple cider vinegar, 1 cup ketchup, 3/4 c. water, 1/2 c. brown sugar, sprinkle of Lawry's seasoning, a couple dashes of worcestersire sauce, and... I sauteed a 1/4 of a small onion (chopped fine)and 1 chopped garlic clove and tossed it all in the bowl at the same time. I did make a couple of squirts of ketchup to make a thicker consistency. After all that....I had some boneless pork ribs, tossed them in the crockpot and put the BBQ mixture over the top. Stirred together and cooked about 4 hrs. on high, then turned to low until we were ready for dinner. When we were ready to eat, I took a large slotted spoon and separated the pork. I then ladled it onto good hamburger buns and even the kids ate all their dinner! I think next time I will use the Hawaiian buns. Overall, YUMMY!! (even hubby said so and he doesn't say things too often!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philomath, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I was making ribs and realized I didn't have any BBQ sauce. I picked this one out because it looked tasty, and it didn't let me down. My husband was shocked that I made it myself, and I have to say, I like it better than bottled sauce. Finger licking good! (we used it on pork ribs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was really really good! BUT, if you're looking for the genuine "BBQ" flavor- this isn't really that- but me and my hubby LOVED it. Tastes so good on out hamburgers. It's a definate keeper! (didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice.) Oh and I used 2 cloves of minced garlic instead of powder as I LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious! I halved it for some meatballs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Very quick and easy. I blended it in a blender...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States