Dave's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It was a good recipe to use in a pinch, as all ingredients are usually easily accessible. It kept the meat tender. Next time I will add more fresh garlic and smoke flavour and maybe 1Tbsp whiskey! You won't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used this recipe to go along with the Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken and it really did help make the dish fabulous! I didn't have bbq sauce on hand so I tried this recipe because I had all of the ingredients in my cabinets! I did substitute minced onion for the chopped onion and I added a TB of yellow mustard, but other than that, this recipe will be used in the future! Tasted wonderful. Thanks, Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I found this to be the best base for a great BBQ sauce ever! I used it to beef up bottled sauce by adding to it. I omitted the hot sauce for our own tastes. I added 1 cup of bottled BBQ sauce, one small red onion-diced and half of a green bell pepper-diced. I also used molasses and sugar substitute instead of the brown sugar. Delish and the best beefy BBQ this side of NJ!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was tasty for a red sauce. I did only put in a dash of the hot sauce cause the kids were eating it on chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I needed a bbq sauce tonight for the Hawian Belly Buster Burgers on this site. Thank you, this worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Didn't change a thing!!!! PERFECT!!!!! Thank you Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I have searched high and low for a good recipe with Whiskey and this is definitely a keeper! I added a little bit more liquid smoke for our taste and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was really really good! BUT, if you're looking for the genuine "BBQ" flavor- this isn't really that- but me and my hubby LOVED it. Tastes so good on out hamburgers. It's a definate keeper! (didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice.) Oh and I used 2 cloves of minced garlic instead of powder as I LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I would more consider this as a sauce for shrimp cocktail - not a bbq sauce. As a seafood sauce - I'd give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States