Dave's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is now in our family's recipe box.Use this recipe everytime we BBQ.My husband likes to add Captain Morgan rum.Delicious sauce.Can't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This sauce was really good! Was a bit too spicy but in all other terms this is a really good recipe! thanks Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamy, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Thank you! No BBQ sauce and the stores are all closed because it's Christmas. I had everything in the pantry. Just enough kick and we added a little honey. Love it, we won't buy BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Perfect recipe to start your "base". The only thing I omitted was the onion and lemon simply because I was out. Ground mustard, onion powder and "Jersey Death sauce" gave it the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudefromelko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good basic bbq sauce would work with beef or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was good; we used it for our 4th of July BBQ... I added a tsp. of liquid smoke and a touch of cayenne for spice! Kept the chicken moist, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this because I had run out of my bottled sauce...and I will never buy bottled sauce again. My family loved it and even my little 6 year old that doesn't like meat loved it on country style pork ribs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgett mcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
It was a great basic sauce, but I was looking for something spicy! So I doubled the hot pepper sauce, and the garlic. Then I threw in a dash of cayenne, a squirt of mustard, and some celery salt. Yum! Thanks for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It was a good recipe to use in a pinch, as all ingredients are usually easily accessible. It kept the meat tender. Next time I will add more fresh garlic and smoke flavour and maybe 1Tbsp whiskey! You won't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used this recipe to go along with the Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken and it really did help make the dish fabulous! I didn't have bbq sauce on hand so I tried this recipe because I had all of the ingredients in my cabinets! I did substitute minced onion for the chopped onion and I added a TB of yellow mustard, but other than that, this recipe will be used in the future! Tasted wonderful. Thanks, Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States