Dave's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Neil Pal
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I took this bbq sauce, added a bit more chilli sauce as I like more zing. I cooked it off and liquidised it whilst it was still hot. I marinated on some pork ribs overnight and put it on the BBQ. Would thoroughly recommend anyone to try this as there is great taste and just enough zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil Pal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
While I usually use this sauce recipe, tonight I made a BBQ chicken recipe that had its own sauce version, so I thought I would give it a try. NEVER AGAIN! I will be loyal do Dave and his BBQ sauce from now on!! Great Recipe, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was great but I also kicked it up like a member did with liquid smoke and pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
very good for baked bbq chicken.. i added liquid smoke and used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
If you're using this as a replacement for bottled BBQ sauce, you're going to be disappointed. However, if you're using this for a meat baster or IN something calling for BBQ sauce, it imparts nice flavor. I used this in "Slow Cooker Baked Beans" by wannabe chefette on this site and it was a PERFECT addition to that recipe, in lieu of bottled BBQ sauce. THANKS for the recipe, Dave G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is so easy and keeps well. The only thing i did different is i didn't have enough ketchup so i subbed chili sauce and it turned out great. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was amazing! I thought it would be too ketchupy, but it was fantastic, and got better the longer it sat. I used smoked salt in place of the soy sauce and microplaned in the onion (I eyeballed it) and one clove of garlic for 1/4 of the recipe. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used lemon juice. Thanks so much, Dave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is pretty similar to the bbqsauce I make, but I highly recommed use canned tomato sauce instead of ketsup, after all ketchup is tomato sauce sugar and viniger. Apple cider viniger works even better. Also a shot of burbon for the sauce works well, one for the cook works well to:-). Add liquid smoke to taste, but If you get heartburn as I do going lightly on anything smokey helps. Try some Dales's Seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Great basic recipe, I kicked it up a couple notches by adding a couple tablespoons of mustard, teaspoon or 2 minced garlic, teaspoon of chili powder, and about 1/3 cup of dark beer. It was a little overpowering for a dipping sauce but when cooked over ribs was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States