Date Nut Loaf Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
So delicious!! I the second time I made it I ran out of white sugar so used brown and it was really good too! and I added more dates! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love this cake! The only thing I did differently (by accident the first time) is pouring half the sauce on the cake while it's still warm. This makes the cake super moist. Now I poke holes in the cake with a fork and pour most of the sauce and let it soak in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
this recipe is absolute delicious....did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Amazing. I skipped the sauce and added some raisins, eliminated the nuts. Very moist and lovely with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Yetman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
When I saw a 5 stars rating I figured it must be amazing... Well it was!!! So amazing a well deserved 5 stars. The only thing I did different was I didn't put nuts (After I started the recipe I noticed I had none left!!) I can only imagine it would be that much better! I will make this over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'm trying to reduce the amount of sugar I eat so I completely omitted the white sugar from this recipe, I added 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips instead. Did not add the topping. The sweetness of the dates and chocolate chips was enough, and went well together, it was really good! Will make this bread again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe is great! I did it without the sauce and added some walnuts that I toasted....to say the least it was amazing. The loaf is moist and super yummy even without the nuts. I used the Madjool dates which don't need to be boiled with water so I just cut out that part. Very please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shilaan Said

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy and so so tasty! One thing I particularly liked about it is that it is good with or without the sauce. Thanks Rae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Truly is a HUGE favorite in my home. Love the flavor, and keeps very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquattyButt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made it last Sunday, while cleaning the house, cooking and doing some laundry. It's really that easy to make and it tastes very very nice. I liked it better when totally cooled, as it got more moist. The only changes I made was using brown sugar, 1 extra teaspoon of vanilla extract and I added 1 teaspoon of browning for a darker color. I baked it in a round 8 inch dark metal thin and it took exactly half an hour in my oven at 325 F. Perhaps next time I will check on it after 20 or 25 min for some extra moisture. I will definitely be trying it out with other combinations like prunes and bigareux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States