Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Excellant! I couldn't have found a better recipe! I bought 3 loaf pans at the $ store and it made 3 nice loafs! I like mine with cream cheese, bravo Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie9035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe made a really wonderful -- and yes, dense -- date nut bread. It took 1-1/4 hours to cook at 300 degrees in my oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe is very much like my grandmother's, but you should add to the recipe that you have to add the water that the dates are soaking in. Her recipe had you adding the water a little at a time when you added the flour. She also baked the bread in clean vegetable cans she saved to make mini loaves for gift giving. I use mini loaf pans instead. I also pair up the bread with a small container of home-made honey butter to make a great sweet treat gift! My friends and family love it! If you want, you can also include a small chees spread knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I use whole wheat flour. Not a very moist bread, but it's still rather addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I found the loaf a little too dense. I would say add a banana or perhaps 1/2 cup of apple sauce to give it a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Fortunately, I read the reviews before baking. Changed to dates AND water, as well the temp and bake time. (350 degrees for 1 hr and 15 min., tenting with foil) Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
this is a good recipe. I baked it at 350 for 1hr. and 15 mns and it came out good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosup, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
not bad, but not very good either. i baked it for an hour on 350F, as other reviewers suggested, and it turned out kindof rubbery and tasteless. it's ok if you toast it and slather on the butter, but i don't think i'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
THE TEMP ON THIS RECEIPE SEEMS LOW WHEN I USED 300 DEGREES THE BREAD WAS NOT CLOSE TO BEING DONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I make this recipe South Beach friendly by using whole Wheat flour, 2 c of Splenda and either artificial margarine squeeze or applesauce. It always turns out great and is very nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States