Date Filled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The dough was blah and dry. Even tried putting an egg in it. Not worth making twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! My first time baking with dates and it turned out great. I love this recipe and will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe is a good one, however, the dough was a bit stiff so I added some ingredients that my grandmothers rolled, filled, cookie recipe has. It has made them much easier to handle with a little crunch around the edges and I used mincemeat instead of dates. Sour cream makes a rich, moist delicious cookie. Also try using the same amount of flour instead of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I found the dough fairly "flat" tasting and even though I rolled it out VERY thin..still baked up too thick and dry tasting..just like my Gram used to make!I'd prefer to find a way to make the dough a bit lighter and moister...these little devils could be used as weapons!Very tasty filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Oh these are good! and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Yum. I think next time I'll add a bit of cinnamon to the dough and then roll out the dough and slice into squares in order to be more efficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made these exactly as written. The date filling was very good, but the oatmeal cookies were hard and dry and didn't have much flavor. I baked them at 350 degrees for 14-15 minutes. Maybe there should have been and egg or two in the cookie dough and possibly some vanilla extract. They were okay but I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Little date filled delights! Once i finally rolled the dough thin enough the cookies turned out amazing! although when the dough was thicker they turned out like tiny little biscuits which were kindof good too. try to use all of the filling it really makes a wonderful cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My family loved these cookies. I however, wasn't prepared for the work they took to make. I'm still very much an amateur with baking. They tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe! The cookie dough is so flavorful and combines really well with the sweet date compote. I think I made mine really big, but that let me put a lot of filling in each - which turned out super. Mmm. I will make these again. The only thing I changed is that I added some cinnamon and some lemon juice to the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States