Date Drop Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These came out great! I didn't flatten my cookies on the baking tray as I prefer them 'chunkier'. I would use this recipe again with other things such as dried figs or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! My Texan grandmother (born 1910, she was old school) made this exact cookie for me as a kid in the 70's. I never had her recipe, so when I saw yours... One bite, took me right back to her kitchen after school. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie's Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved it, and the other day i didnt have dates so i used raisins and walnuts which also tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
YUMMY! Skipped the damp cloth part and flattened perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Garman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I baked these cookies for my Grandma's 102nd birthday--she loves dates. Following instructions exactly, I thought the cookies were a little bland. So I sprinkled subsequent batches with a sugar/cinnamon mixture before baking and they were very good. Next time I'll use more dates and nuts. (Have to admit that the first thing I reached for all week when I walked in the door from work was one of these cookies. They stay soft to the last crumb!) And Grandma loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Really great recipe and wasn't hard to make. I didn't use walnuts and they were still great. It was soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This made 32 big cookies for me. Very good and an excellent way to use dates. Cookies have a nice date taste, but not overpowering. I used 1 cup chopped walnuts. I will make these anytime I have dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These cookies are great! My hubby was very hesitant, and my 4 year old was turned off because there wasn't any chocolate, but everyone else who tried them thought they were very good. I will definitely make these cookies again, even if it's just for tea time or to share with others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiger duckdog
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These cookies are the best ever. I made them to celebrate that my mom finished radiation. I am 11 years old and these are the first batch of cookies I have ever made by myself and not messed up, they are incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger duckdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States