Date Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ohhhh my!!! These are so yummy! I have made them twice in the last 2 weeks. Made first batch with pecans, 2nd batch without. Like them best with pecans. This recipe is definitely a Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good cookie! I decreased the sugar to 2/3s cup, increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. the cloves to 1/4 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, the zest of a whole organic orange and instead of the water added OJ .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It tastes good & everybody loved ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The reviewer who said these are cake like is right on. They are very cake-like and have no flavor to them. I even added cinnamon to the batter and still no taste. Very Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I replaced the nuts with a 1/4cup of mini chocolate chips and the whole family loved it. So much that compliments kept coming all night long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Really great. Chewy, as promised. I included the pecans, and added a bit of salt since I think cookies always need a touch of salt. Also used allspice instead of cloves since I was all out. Might bump up the spices a bit next time. Mine backed in about 10.5 minutes. Held their shape well during baking. Will be great with a cup of tea after Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good cookie. It has a cake like texture and both my kids loved it. I added a little extra water as my dates were a bit dry and I also added a 1/2 tsp of cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These are the best cookies I have made. I made a few adjustments, using orange juice for the water as others recommended. I also prefer less sweet cookies, so I only used about half of the recommended sugar. Nonetheless they came out great and I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
these are great. Used walnuts. They are so sweet and I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Added some applesauce b/c I didn't have 3 eggs, only 2. I would use less sugar next time. The dates are so sweet, it isn't needed. YUM YUM YUM can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made them exactly as written. I baked them for 12 minutes though. Rolled them about the size of a little meatball. It made about 60 cookies! Tastes like a soft biscotti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States