Date Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilviaAna
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
sweet and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of doubling the amount of walnuts for the glaze (I made cupcakes and wanted more of them). Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilviaAna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Very yummy! i dont like dates but this was delicious. i used a loaf pan and it came in a nice rectangular bar shape. perfect size for a great date cake. thank you Laurel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipie. Very easy and effective. Am fussy baker and this is very pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I added burbon to the cake and about 1/2 cup of oatmeal. Then I added burbon to the topping. I liked the cake but it was even better with the burbon. Oh, I used 3/4 cup of raisins - golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Leithiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This cake is so easy to make and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My original username was LAUREL1 and this is my recipe that I posted in 2001. The orginal recipe comes from the Ukrainian Church Ladies of Holden, Alberta, Canada cookbook of my mother's when I was a little girl. It was and still is my favourite coffee cake. The original recipe calls for 1/2 cup of raisins, not 1-1/2 cups. Thank you, Corinne, for the photo. I'm tickled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Corinne B.
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a splendid cake. My picture (1 of 1) proves that we couldn't wait for a photo op to eat it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and would make no changes. It was moist and delicious. I will be taking the recipe to Australia to make it for my Mum-in Law. Many thanks for posting it Laurel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Goodwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Followed it exactly and it came out beautifully moist and rich, but not overpowering (I was afraid it would be too sweet!). Was a big hit with the family and a HUGE hit with the colleagues :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is the best coffee cake I've ever had. It's very moist. Instead of the topping I used sour cream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States