Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was one terrific tuna salad. I made it exactly as written except for the shallot, and served in half a ripe papaya. Cool and tasty! I'm doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
By far the best Tuna Salad filling I have ever tasted. I didn't have curry, so I substituted paprika, and I had dill relish instead of sweet. Used not quite 1/2 c mayo for 7 1/2 oz of tuna. This is definately on my list for quick lunches. Thanks Darra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
absolutely wonderful! i will never make regular tuna salad again. i didn't have all the ingredients and instead used water based tuna (2- 6oz cans), regular yellow mustard, red apple, no celery, and no nuts. it was delicious anyway. i can't wait to try it with the suggested ingredients. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It was okay. I prefer the simple tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Husband and I weren't real impressed with this recipe. It was kind of bland. I just didn't care for the taste of salad. I didn't use nut in the recipe because husband doesn't like them but I don't feel they would have helped. Just really didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Wow, what a pleasant change. I really enjoyed this and so did my husband. I didn't have sweet relish, so I chopped up some dill pickles and used pecans instead of walnuts (its what I had on hand). What a yummy yummy sammitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYZ23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very tasty. I did add less apples, pecans instead of walnuts and for the rest I added to taste. Served it on a wheat roll with red leaf lettuce, tomatoes, and jarlsberg cheese. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
The only change I made was 2 cans of tuna. I like to taste the tuna :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Pretty tasty. I think next time I won't use as much curry or mustard(just my preference). Nice variation of regular old tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is such a fresh, and filling tuna sanwich filling. At first when I saw there were apples, and nuts in it I was skeptical, but it is so delicious! You have to try this! This will be on my menu during the warmer months, especially during Lent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States