Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. It will be a 'do-over' and I'll try it with diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delish!! I do use water pack tuna and it is still really good. I have also used cooked chicken as well. Serve these often to company at our cabin. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wow. This was AMAZING. This totally takes the heaviness out of tuna salad. I love all the crunch and the juicy apples. I used water-packed tuna and diced onions because that's what I had on hand. I also added an extra can of tuna because I could. Served it with Ritz crackers and it was soooo goooood. A new summertime (or bi-weekly) favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
People ALWAYS ask me for this recipe. To make it more Weight Watcher-friendly, I usually use half the mayo the recipe calls for and use 1 point wheat pocket pitas instead of the croissants. I also omit the celery because I am allergic to the taste of it. I've also used shredded chicken in lieu of the tuna. This one is ALWAYS a big hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow, awesome. Reminds me of the chicken salad sandwiches my wife and I got at The Paris in Vegas. Next time I'll try it with some roasted chicken instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueOrder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very yummy and a very nutritious salad. I used Michigan Jonagold apples and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It was good, but I couldn't taste the tuna in it! So, it either needs more tuna, or less apples/nuts. The changes we made was to sautee the onions, because we prefer them that way, and to use a half mayo/half yoghurt mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Hubby said it was the best tuna salad he had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is definitely an adult tuna salad sandwich. A real change-up if you want a "kicked up" sandwich. However, if you're going to be within 3' of anyone after eating this sandwich, I would suggest cutting the shallot & curry amount in at least half! All I could taste was the shallot and the curry. Good, but couldn't tell there was any tuna in it. I don't know where others got that this is bland? or that their small children liked it??? Not bad, but not a keeper for me either. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Neat change from regular boring tuna salad. This also makes one can of tuna go quite a long way. It's good just the way it is with some lettuce and tomato rather than in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States