Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delish!! I do use water pack tuna and it is still really good. I have also used cooked chicken as well. Serve these often to company at our cabin. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wow. This was AMAZING. This totally takes the heaviness out of tuna salad. I love all the crunch and the juicy apples. I used water-packed tuna and diced onions because that's what I had on hand. I also added an extra can of tuna because I could. Served it with Ritz crackers and it was soooo goooood. A new summertime (or bi-weekly) favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
People ALWAYS ask me for this recipe. To make it more Weight Watcher-friendly, I usually use half the mayo the recipe calls for and use 1 point wheat pocket pitas instead of the croissants. I also omit the celery because I am allergic to the taste of it. I've also used shredded chicken in lieu of the tuna. This one is ALWAYS a big hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow, awesome. Reminds me of the chicken salad sandwiches my wife and I got at The Paris in Vegas. Next time I'll try it with some roasted chicken instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueOrder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very yummy and a very nutritious salad. I used Michigan Jonagold apples and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It was good, but I couldn't taste the tuna in it! So, it either needs more tuna, or less apples/nuts. The changes we made was to sautee the onions, because we prefer them that way, and to use a half mayo/half yoghurt mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Hubby said it was the best tuna salad he had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is definitely an adult tuna salad sandwich. A real change-up if you want a "kicked up" sandwich. However, if you're going to be within 3' of anyone after eating this sandwich, I would suggest cutting the shallot & curry amount in at least half! All I could taste was the shallot and the curry. Good, but couldn't tell there was any tuna in it. I don't know where others got that this is bland? or that their small children liked it??? Not bad, but not a keeper for me either. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Neat change from regular boring tuna salad. This also makes one can of tuna go quite a long way. It's good just the way it is with some lettuce and tomato rather than in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States