Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
The best tuna salad sammich I've had in a long time! This was so good. I really like the crunch this salad had. I didn't have the relish. I didn't miss it. I will add it next time though to stay true to the recipe! Thanks alot. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe. Makes ho-hum tuna extra special. Been making it ever since I found it. Excellent on crackers too, just dice everything itsty bitsy. Mmmm, now I want to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on here a few years ago and have been making it ever since. I use canned chicken instead of the tuna, but everything else stays the same. I have a camping trip with friends coming up and they called to make sure that I'm bringing my famous chicken salad as usual! Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out well. I subbed the tuna for chicken & had it on bread as I had no Croissants. Just delish!! THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any celery so I left that out...really good new kick on everyday tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I used this sandwich at my cookout for those opting out of the meat dishes. Very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. It will be a 'do-over' and I'll try it with diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delish!! I do use water pack tuna and it is still really good. I have also used cooked chicken as well. Serve these often to company at our cabin. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wow. This was AMAZING. This totally takes the heaviness out of tuna salad. I love all the crunch and the juicy apples. I used water-packed tuna and diced onions because that's what I had on hand. I also added an extra can of tuna because I could. Served it with Ritz crackers and it was soooo goooood. A new summertime (or bi-weekly) favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
People ALWAYS ask me for this recipe. To make it more Weight Watcher-friendly, I usually use half the mayo the recipe calls for and use 1 point wheat pocket pitas instead of the croissants. I also omit the celery because I am allergic to the taste of it. I've also used shredded chicken in lieu of the tuna. This one is ALWAYS a big hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States