Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was really good. I also think it would be good with diced ham as well. I think this might be better on crackers.. it does lose itself wrapped in a big roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this was good - due to what I had on hand, I made the following changes, used pecans instead of walnuts, a different type of apple and miracle whip instead of mayo. I will make it with the stated ingredients next time and I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Fabulous as is. My family loves it. Sometimes I add golden raisins. It can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Awesome! I'm not usually a huge fan of tuna, but this is a totally different way to eat tuna. Used Miracle Whip just to see how it worked, and I think it was nice with the sweet/tangy nature of the recipe. I'll add additional curry to my sandwiches, but fiance isn't much of a curry person. Maybe next time I'll add some halved grapes? I will make this again and again - thanks bunnybunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Delicious! I made this exactly as written except I doubled the walnuts and it was probably the best tuna salad I've ever had. UPDATE: I made this again but changed it a little bit because I wanted to use it as a filling for mini puff pastry shells. I omitted the celery and used pineapple instead of apple. My appetizer got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Good. I used chicken at kid's request. They wouls have liked grapes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Used albacore tuna. Not really a tuna fan in our house. This was good though. I think I will use canned chicken next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I just received an email from a friend telling me that she was "dreaming about" the tuna sandwiches I made for her the other day. My kids decided that this recipe was a "keeper". For those who care, the Tillamook brand of swiss cheese doesn't have any animal enzymes and the Maille brand of dijon mustard doesn't have any white wine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I used 2 cans of water packed tuna fish with the called for amount of mayo and cut the apple amount down to 1/4 instead of a whole. I do not eat tuna fish myself but my husband and his friend said it was the best tuna fish sandwich they ever had. thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States