Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Wow, I actually developed a taste for tuna salad! Finally! :-) I really liked this, tweaked a bit - less mayo, no relish, added boiled egg. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and I was not a fan. Too sweet for my taste. The idea of apples and nuts was good, it was the dijon and sweet pickle relish that ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was awesome.... Put it on whole grain bread and YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nongard1

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Really great! I did use chicken instead, since I preferred that with the other ingredients. I omitted the pickle relish, used cashews instead of walnuts, and diced up a fuji apple tossed with a Tblspn. of lemon juice. Also I used green onion instead of a shallot. It can out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltldove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Sweet, crunchy and different than your standard tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The unusual combination of ingredients threw me off when reading through the list, but they absolutely worked together beautifully! I added cranraisins the second time I made this and it was a nice addition. Either way this is a new twist on a classic sandwich. Thanks Darra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We loved the great combination of flavors. Since the broiler was hot from the toasting, I chose to assemble the sandwich and melt the cheese a tad under the broiler before placing the other croissant half on top. I'm going to serve this as a luncheon sandwich for a ladies' bridge group. Thanks for a very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
We loved this filling. I did use chicken instead of tuna. The crunchiness of the walnuts and celery with the tartness of the apple placed on the softness of the cressant roll is a wonderful combination. I used fresh cracked pepper, which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was really good. I also think it would be good with diced ham as well. I think this might be better on crackers.. it does lose itself wrapped in a big roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this was good - due to what I had on hand, I made the following changes, used pecans instead of walnuts, a different type of apple and miracle whip instead of mayo. I will make it with the stated ingredients next time and I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States