Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for my husband who is trying to lose weight so I substituted low fat mayo and used water packed tuna and left out the relish (I didn't have any on hand) He put it on Rye bread with low fat Jarlsberg cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe the best tuna salad I have ever tried. I went with more tuna (three 2.6 oz pouches in sunflower oil) a little more celery/onion and a red delicious apple chopped. The salad tasted so good that instead of a second sandwich I filled a bowl with the salad and ate it separately. It went great with the sliced Swiss cheese on the side and then toasted bread with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good thanks! I love tuna, but some can brands just don't taste as good. Mainly because they have an overpowering smell. So I would suggest you use for this salad your favorite can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
It was good tuna salad. I didn't add a shallot, though, and I just adjusted the mayo/mustard/curry amounts to my own taste. I would make this again but use mostly yogurt and little mayo to try to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved it! So easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I wanted to pack my boyfriend something different than his usual lunch sandwiches and this was just the ticket because I had apples and grapes that needed to be used up. Ommitted the walnuts and curry powder. Served with colby-jack cheese lettuce, tomoato and red onion on a bagel (just because that's what what I had on hand) and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I am NOT a tuna person, but I have been craving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious. I am not a fan of fruit in salads but the apple went nicely in this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Flavors mix well together. Better the second and third days for leftovers! I agree with other reviewers that regular brown mustard is best. I made both ways and thought the dijon was too sweet. I have also made using yogurt/miracle whip mixture as suggested by others to cut the fat drastically and it is wonderful. Both canned chicken breast or albacore tuna in foil packs work perfectly in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States