Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Turned out very good . did the recipe exactly as called other than used water packed Tuna .....Very Flavorful ..... would be good with chicken or ham as well .... Great Flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious!! I used 12 oz of water packed Tuna drained. Followed the recipe for everything else. This ones a keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
3.5 stars. I thought it tasted good, but not outstanding. The fruit added a nice sweetness to the dish and the curry was not overpowering. I'd make it again if I have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious and will make again. Although with saying this, I made quite a few of changes to lighten it up - because 52 grams of fat for one meal is horrifying! (target fat grams per day is 60!). I used tuna in water, miracle whip and put it on a whole-grain english muffin with light cheddar on top and made it as a melt instead. Will make again esp because I love the dijon and curry additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is actually pretty good! I omitted the currry, as I don't like it. It's a little heavy on the mayo - unless you like extremely juicy tuna. I thought more tuna & crainis would be good in it also. (Oh, I did't do the cheese & croissant thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
WOW-LOVE this recipe! I was so tired of the same ole same ole tuna salad and this was the answer I was looking for! As others mentioned, I used low fat Miracle Whip and water packed tuna. I don't like tuna or chicken salad with a lot of "sauce" so I used 12 oz of tuna. Served it on toasted buns but pita would also be good. Next time I'll probably double the curry, add a little more relish and substitute onion for the shallot. I am also excited to try it with chicken! Wonderful! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I really like this tuna salad, especially the dressing (but I did use a little less than called for). My husband didn't even realize it was tuna! I used water packed tuna and light mayo and served it on toasted bread without the cheese, and it still tasted fancier than plain ole tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for my husband who is trying to lose weight so I substituted low fat mayo and used water packed tuna and left out the relish (I didn't have any on hand) He put it on Rye bread with low fat Jarlsberg cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe the best tuna salad I have ever tried. I went with more tuna (three 2.6 oz pouches in sunflower oil) a little more celery/onion and a red delicious apple chopped. The salad tasted so good that instead of a second sandwich I filled a bowl with the salad and ate it separately. It went great with the sliced Swiss cheese on the side and then toasted bread with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States