Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Agree with too much apple and not enough tuna. Recommend 1/2 apple and double the tuna. Extra seasoning for more kick. More nuts good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I omitted the shallot, added another one tsp of sweet pickle relish, and used only 1/4 mayo....it was DELICIOUS! The curry powder adds just the right touch! I'll be making this a lot from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I used fuji applies because those are my preference over granny smith. And I left out the curry because I'm not a huge fan of it. Still turned out delicious! I ate it plain and as part of a sandwich with cucumbers. Next time I try this I want to try adding some mozzarella cheese as I hear that tastes really good paired with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
What a great recipe! I didn't use bread, I added sliced tomatoes and wrapped it in lettuce. Delicious! ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Should be named Infamous Tuna Waldorf Salad!! So good. The texture of the walnuts and celery complimented the sweet yet tartness of the apple. Adding curry was a great touch and the shallots in lieu of the normal chopped onion sold me! SUPER DUPER YUMMINESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A nice change for tuna salad. Really enjoyed the Granny Smith addition to the salad. I used tuna in spring water rather than oil and omitted the sweet relish due to personal taste. I used this in our lunches and served it on shredded lettuce rather than a croissant. Next time I will use only enough mayonnaise to bind the ingredients. A tuna salad recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Husband hates curry but loved this sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This makes a wonderful sandwich. For us we use water pack white tuna and omit the relish but otherwise perfect. Also good on homemade brown or flax bread or any type of wholewheat bread. Thanks for the submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great base recipe! I used red pepper hummus instead of the mayo- added oregano, onion, green peppers - and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States