Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The unusual combination of ingredients threw me off when reading through the list, but they absolutely worked together beautifully! I added cranraisins the second time I made this and it was a nice addition. Either way this is a new twist on a classic sandwich. Thanks Darra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
REALLY GOOD...i enjoyed this very much! Quite a good mix of tuna and waldorf. Naturally, i change/manipulated a few things and used similar items i already had in the pantry. Changes are: miracle whip instead of fatty mayo, left out the curry, used water-packed tuna, used dill relish, and used pita bread instead of the croissants (with Boston lettuce leaves). With these modifications, it became a VERY good low-fat sandwich i will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Great recipe but I used canned chicken the second time rather than tuna and it tasted much better. I'd definitely recommend the chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This was the best tuna salad i've ever had. I was hesitant at first but I went ahead and made it. The minute my husband took a bite he said "this is delicious, what's in it". I was pleased. I did reduce the mayo amount to 1/3 cup. THanks for a great recipe. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This tuna salad was very good. Next time I make it I will reduce the mayo to 1/3 cup. I would recommend increasing the curry a tiny bit. I would also add more nuts. The combination of the ingredients is great. I used solid white waterpacked tuna. It tasted fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
What a refreshing change from our good old tuna salad. It can also translate well to chicken salad, etc. I made it as tuna-macaroni salad and got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This was a wonderful recipe -- the dressing on it was delicious. I used more tuna than it called for and served it at a brunch buffet as a salad, rather than in sandwiches. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was one terrific tuna salad. I made it exactly as written except for the shallot, and served in half a ripe papaya. Cool and tasty! I'm doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great change from the usual tuna salad. I used water packed tuna and left out the walnuts, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I'm not a usually a tuna fish eater but I loved this recipe. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States