Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on here a few years ago and have been making it ever since. I use canned chicken instead of the tuna, but everything else stays the same. I have a camping trip with friends coming up and they called to make sure that I'm bringing my famous chicken salad as usual! Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out well. I subbed the tuna for chicken & had it on bread as I had no Croissants. Just delish!! THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any celery so I left that out...really good new kick on everyday tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I used this sandwich at my cookout for those opting out of the meat dishes. Very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. It will be a 'do-over' and I'll try it with diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delish!! I do use water pack tuna and it is still really good. I have also used cooked chicken as well. Serve these often to company at our cabin. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wow. This was AMAZING. This totally takes the heaviness out of tuna salad. I love all the crunch and the juicy apples. I used water-packed tuna and diced onions because that's what I had on hand. I also added an extra can of tuna because I could. Served it with Ritz crackers and it was soooo goooood. A new summertime (or bi-weekly) favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
People ALWAYS ask me for this recipe. To make it more Weight Watcher-friendly, I usually use half the mayo the recipe calls for and use 1 point wheat pocket pitas instead of the croissants. I also omit the celery because I am allergic to the taste of it. I've also used shredded chicken in lieu of the tuna. This one is ALWAYS a big hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow, awesome. Reminds me of the chicken salad sandwiches my wife and I got at The Paris in Vegas. Next time I'll try it with some roasted chicken instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueOrder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very yummy and a very nutritious salad. I used Michigan Jonagold apples and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States