Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My Nana LOVED this recipe! One of her favourite sandwich fillings! I like to snack on a bit of this on whole wheat or rice crackers. Also yummy on celery. Thanks for posting this, BUNNYBUNNY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is SOOOO delicious, even when you forget some of the ingredients (relish, walnuts). I was so hungry, and it looked so good as it was. I spread it on toasted english muffin halves,(also didn't put cheese or lettuce on it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I only rated it a 4 because I didn't make it EXACTLY as written,I didn't have curry powder so I used some TOny's,I didn't have walnuts but I really didn't miss them with the apples,no celery but that's my preference and I didn't use croissants and oh yeah! I didn't use shallots,just plain old good onions and I didn't put it in a sandwich form,just got a fork and have at it! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
The best tuna salad sammich I've had in a long time! This was so good. I really like the crunch this salad had. I didn't have the relish. I didn't miss it. I will add it next time though to stay true to the recipe! Thanks alot. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe. Makes ho-hum tuna extra special. Been making it ever since I found it. Excellent on crackers too, just dice everything itsty bitsy. Mmmm, now I want to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on here a few years ago and have been making it ever since. I use canned chicken instead of the tuna, but everything else stays the same. I have a camping trip with friends coming up and they called to make sure that I'm bringing my famous chicken salad as usual! Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out well. I subbed the tuna for chicken & had it on bread as I had no Croissants. Just delish!! THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any celery so I left that out...really good new kick on everyday tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I used this sandwich at my cookout for those opting out of the meat dishes. Very tasty and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. It will be a 'do-over' and I'll try it with diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States