Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is actually pretty good! I omitted the currry, as I don't like it. It's a little heavy on the mayo - unless you like extremely juicy tuna. I thought more tuna & crainis would be good in it also. (Oh, I did't do the cheese & croissant thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
WOW-LOVE this recipe! I was so tired of the same ole same ole tuna salad and this was the answer I was looking for! As others mentioned, I used low fat Miracle Whip and water packed tuna. I don't like tuna or chicken salad with a lot of "sauce" so I used 12 oz of tuna. Served it on toasted buns but pita would also be good. Next time I'll probably double the curry, add a little more relish and substitute onion for the shallot. I am also excited to try it with chicken! Wonderful! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I really like this tuna salad, especially the dressing (but I did use a little less than called for). My husband didn't even realize it was tuna! I used water packed tuna and light mayo and served it on toasted bread without the cheese, and it still tasted fancier than plain ole tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for my husband who is trying to lose weight so I substituted low fat mayo and used water packed tuna and left out the relish (I didn't have any on hand) He put it on Rye bread with low fat Jarlsberg cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Maybe the best tuna salad I have ever tried. I went with more tuna (three 2.6 oz pouches in sunflower oil) a little more celery/onion and a red delicious apple chopped. The salad tasted so good that instead of a second sandwich I filled a bowl with the salad and ate it separately. It went great with the sliced Swiss cheese on the side and then toasted bread with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good thanks! I love tuna, but some can brands just don't taste as good. Mainly because they have an overpowering smell. So I would suggest you use for this salad your favorite can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
It was good tuna salad. I didn't add a shallot, though, and I just adjusted the mayo/mustard/curry amounts to my own taste. I would make this again but use mostly yogurt and little mayo to try to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved it! So easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I wanted to pack my boyfriend something different than his usual lunch sandwiches and this was just the ticket because I had apples and grapes that needed to be used up. Ommitted the walnuts and curry powder. Served with colby-jack cheese lettuce, tomoato and red onion on a bagel (just because that's what what I had on hand) and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I am NOT a tuna person, but I have been craving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States