Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made this with Viennese bread instead of croissants. I didn't much care for the celery, but everything else worked well. Would be great for a summer picnic. Thanks, Darra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
We love this. Our kids who don't normally like tuna even like eating this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
wow...very different and taste great. Used whole wheat bread, no shallots, and american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I have to say I was not to fond of the taste when I first tried it. After letting the filling sit in the fridge for a while it tasted better. I added some sliced red grapes and spread it on a toasted whole wheat bagguette. I didn't have any swiss cheese on hand so I sliced some sharp cheddar and it was great. The flavors all blended well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
mmmmmm good. A different tast. I love the walnuts and apple. I reduced the mayo to a 1/4 cup and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
The curry flavor didn't come out as much as I was hoping but this was nonetheless a 5 star recipe. I would probably add a dash more curry next time. And it's true it's even great on crackers! Great healthy lunch to look forward to at work. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious, though I used canned chicken instead of tuna. I doubled the recipe (but not the amount of mayo), substituted dried onion for the shallot and pecans for the walnuts, and ommited the celery. I served it on Kaiser rolls instead of crossaints. Next time, I'd probably put in more curry. This is so easy to make and you can really put in whatever nuts and fruit/veggies you want and it is still great. The curry and mustard are what make it so flavorful. The way we ate it, I can't believe the original recipe made four servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this for some friends who were coming to lunch. Outstanding! Such a great blend of ingredients, and so much better than regular, bland tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was great and my husband loved it!!! I will definately make this again. I used 4 cans of tuna in water, added a tbl of oil, doubled the mayo and mustard, and left out the curry. I used the regular amount of remaining ingrediants. I will try the curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley OReilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
It was good! Although, I did NOT add the curry powder- no one in my family likes curry. And It still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States