Darra's Famous Tuna Waldorf Salad Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is a really great recipe. My husband who isn't thrilled about tuna sandwiches loved it and couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made this for friends this weekend and everyone thought it was great! I substituted poached chicken breasts for the tuna and used cashews for the walnuts. I also skipped the relish. I served this on rustic bread. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was a nice change to the regular old tuna salad. It definitely needs a second can of tuna though. I used tuna packed in water and a little less curry because I normally don't like it and it turned out great. I did notice it didn't say whether or not to drain the tuna I did and I think it would have been to runny otherwise. Thanks for the great recipe to get us out of our sandwich rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe and will definitely make it again! I made a few substitutions. I hate mayo so I used low-fat plain yogurt instead. I used half of a small red onion because I didn't have any shallots. I also followed the recommendation of others who said to add two cans of tuna. My tuna was canned in water so I drained them and then added nearly one tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil to the salad. I served mine on whole-wheat wraps and they were incredible...better than you can get in a sandwich shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holcomb, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rovaniemi, Lappi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Yum! I added a little cilantro and didn't use the pickle relish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Wow! This unusual recipe makes the most exciting & tasty "tuna salad" ever! I followed this recipes exactly, except I did not have any shallots around the house so I omitted them. I really love the taste & crunch of the apples. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiting, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I've made this twice and served it on Date Nut Raisin Bread. I prefer using green onions in place of the shallot, but excellent either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I love this recipe! The only change I made was toasted almonds in place of the walnuts. The croissant and cheese make it even better. Awesome for luncheons and I also make the recipe with chicken or turkey. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I work at a sandwich shop, already make great tuna, and made this with poached chicken. Made enough for 30 sandwiches, and we sold out in less than two days. Didn't add pickles or shallots, but used red onion, and the rest of the recipe. Have to make more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Very good and a touch of European dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States