Darn Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Should be called sticky darn good chicken. Yummy! The only reason I rated it 4 on 'quickness' is because of the amount of time needed to marinate it - which is not long for a marinate. If you chose to grill in a frying pan, make sure the element is kept on medium - not high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
very quick, very easy good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This was sooooo good, I took the recipe with me on vacation so more people could enjoy it. An easy recipe that is the best. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
"Darn Good" is darn right! This is tasty, quick, and easy...what more could you ask for. I throw everything into a ziploc bag and squish it around - marinade made easy! This has an "asian feel" to it, I usually make it with fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Excellent!! My family loved it, even my picky daughter who doesn't really like meat (she's too distraught about where it comes from to want to eat it)! This will definitely be made again. We LOVED this!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It's quick, so easy and I had everything on hand. And, cleanup was a snap (big plus in my book. I hate cleaning the kitchen)!! 5 stars in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Could not get any easier than this. Used chicken breasts and made on the grill. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This recipe was great! Even my, who is a strict red meat and potato man, loved it. Be sure and save a little extra of the marinade to put on the chicken after its cooked. WonderfuL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Really good, the nutmeg adds a nice touch and really cuts down the mustard flavour. I'm making a new meal every monday night for my grandmother and this was the first day. Both Grandma and I would make it again. We baked it in the marinade and I think it would make a nice sauce with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was so easy and so good.I will be making this again. I have never had nutmeg on chicken, but it really did give it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We liked it although next time I would cut back just a touch on the mustard because that taste does come through quite a bit. I loved the nutmeg in this, very different. The sauce is excellent for dipping the chicken in and it cooked up nice in the marinade....didn't waste a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States