Dark Rye Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Excellent, I've been looking for a good rye bread recipe, and have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was okay but just not enough rye flavor for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a good start but too many changes had to be made and I still don't have a loaf of bread that is ligt and airy more like the store bought bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I have been making this recipe for about a year now, sorry I thought I had already rated it! This is a perfect recipe. The flavor and texture of the bread is spot on. The only tiny change I made after the first few times of making this was to up the caraway seed to 1 Tbs per my husband's request. He wanted it to be "even ryeier". Thank you for posting this recipe it is a staple around my house now. 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Wonderful rye bread, very tastey. Did not use the cocoa so it made a light rye. Have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHJAYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is the best rye bread I've ever tasted! I followed the exact recipe but used the "dough" cycle in my bread machine, and then I made 12 rolls and baked them on a cookie sheet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Tastes really good but is way too dence. We ate is with dill dip III from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I added slightly more water, about 1/3 cup more. And used butter instead of the vegetable oil( was all out of the oil) but it tasted great. Made a nice big freeform loaf. Not to light but not really overly dense either. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I doubled it and baked it in the oven. Very nice flavor, moist and dense. I think would make a great bread for a reuben or deli sandwhich. We just sampled it warm from the oven and the kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very dense, but came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States