Dark 'n' Stormy Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My rating is for a true Dark 'n' Stormy, which is made with Gosling's Black Seal rum and a good ginger beer (not ale) that has enough ginger to give a nice burn at the back of your throat. Note that Gosling has trademarked the name of this drink...if you're not using Black Seal then you're not making/drinking a Dark 'n' Stormy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Patchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious beverage, I recommend the Barritt's Ginger Beer and Gosling's Black Seal rum from Bermuda...I have tasted this cocktail made with a different brand of ginger beer and rum...alas, it just isn't the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've had many of these while vacationing in Key West. One of my favorites! I'm mostly a beer guy, but you can't go wrong with a dark 'n stormy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tastes great, even better with lime juice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Please take the advice about using Gosling's Black Seal Rum and Gosling's Ginger Beer. This is a great drink with the proper ingredients. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Be sure it's GOSLINGS dark rum, not just any dark rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Use a ginger beer with capsicum to really get the kick. A classic cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe deserves a 5 star rating if you use Gosling's Black Seal Rum (80 proof). I was introduced to this delicious cocktail many years ago when I vacationed in Bermuda and it is my favorite adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This drink starts out with a wallop, then grows on you! It's delicious --as my friend Ann said, "a good sipping cocktail." And such an attractive drink, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was awful. I wasted my money buying the ingredients to make this. Only chose one star because I had to for this rating to go through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark and Stormy Cocktail

This simple, dark rum-based cocktail tastes wonderfully complex.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States