Dark Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Absolutely amazing and easy. Just made for the second time for my daughter's 7th bday at her request. Everybody loved and they had no idea how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
What a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
OMG this was incredible!!! My sister made these and it was so good I stole the recipe and went right out to buy the correct dishes to cook them in. I made it a few days later for hubby and served it w/ vanilla icecream and hubby and the kids LOVED it. One son didn't like the molten part so I just cooked his a few mins more and it was perfect for him. I followed the recipe but like others suggested I used the Ghirardelli 60%Bittersweet Chocolate chips and it was heavenly! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
loved this and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have made this twice and both times it turned out great and had rave reviews. I even bought some special dishes to bake it in it was so good. Very easy as long as you watch it closely in the oven. The first time I made it in a muffin pan and the cooking time was only about 11 mins. I did add some vanilla the second time but it was great with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
my first molten choco cake, and it was DIVINE! such moist awesome choco goodness. 12-13 min is about right! Serve it with some vanilla ice cream and strawberries, it's perfection! For reference: 10 tsbp of butter is just over 1/2 cup; 8 oz of chocolate is 3/4 cup (I used semi-sweet ghardelli choco chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azita
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for cooking them for only 11 minutes. The centers were slightly more cooked than expected but next time I'll just take them out after 10 minutes. The taste was fantastic though! I served this with a scoop of vanilla icecream- magnific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Mine too turned out just like the picture! Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
You had better watch these closely. 14 min was way too long in my oven. They came out cooked all the way through--no syrupy middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
EXCELLENT !! I did add 1 tsp pure vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Restaurant quality !! As others have noted DO NOT OVERBAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States