Dark Guinness® Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These brownies were outstanding! Everyone at our family get together was raving about them! The texture is not that of a traditional brownie- they were very light and silky, almost mousse like. I think the beer cut down on the sugar as these weren't overly sweet, just a nice balance of sweetness. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made these this afternoon for a potluck, and they were devoured! I forgot to add the chocolate chips on top, but that didn't matter. For the powdered sugar, I put about 1/4 cup in a strainer, then tapped the strainer over the brownies to make a nice topping. Due to allergies, I left out the nuts. They weren't gooey at all, and they're more of a cake-like texture. The kids want me to make them again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Reyroxx97
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is so quick and easy! The brownies came out great! They are very rich and moist. I made a few changes due to lack of ingredients such as: using milk instead of beer, using walnuts instead of pecans, microwaving the butter and chocolate mixture, and not adding chocolate chips on top. I had to bake it for around 45-50 minutes instead, but it tastes absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Unlike a lot of recipes with alcohol, I could actually taste the beer in these brownies and the flavor wasn't overwhelming. Changes: I cut the sugar down by 1/4 cup (I generally do this in recipes); used Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips instead of chopping 8 oz; and melted the chocolate in the microwave for 1 min, stirred, then 20 seconds more in the mic instead of the double boiler. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will mix the semisweet chocolate chips in so that there can be gooey chocolate bits throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Super sweet, super rich fudgy brownies! The chocolate seems strong enough that the beer taste doesn't show up as strong as thought it might. When nothing but a chocolate fix will do, these are definitely the thing to serve! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These brownies took a while to make, but they were delicious and had a unique texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were good and rich and gooey brownies. We had just the right amount of leftover Rogue Double Chocolate Stout for this recipe. We could taste the beer, but the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It's not an every day brownie, but it is worth it for special occasions when you want something a little special. I couldn't taste the beer at all. Mostly you will just taste chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States