Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tealseer
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I replaced the dark chocolate morsels with white chocolate morsels, and they turned out great! Definitely will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I use chocolate jimmies as a coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe could not be followed as written. Even when fully chilled, it has the consistency of Jello pudding. It cannot be formed or rolled in a coating. I was very upset to see after choosing this recipe based off it's rating of 4 and 5 stars that many reviewers were unable to follow the recipe, and had to halve the cream or freeze the mixture. This recipe as it is written is entirely unusable and does not deserve full stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A little too wet, but still creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made assorted coatings. Cocoa powder, powdered sugar, toasted nuts and toasted coconut flakes. Again, my husband thought these were store bought. Placed them in small foil bakers for a pretty presentation. Messy to make but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were well liked, but they were a little of a pain to make. After the first 20 minutes, the chocolate just plopped on the bake sheet and flattened out, so I would let it set in the fridge longer. After the second sitting period, the chocolate was too soft to roll and made a mess on my hands. I would extend each setting time to 30+ minutes. I topped some with unsweetened cocoa powder, some with sugar sprinkles, others with chopped pistachios or toasted coconut. I think they would be better as a filling with a harder chocolate coating, then topped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was very easy to make and super delish. The issue I had was that these were way too soft for a stand alone truffle. I had to freeze them to get them to a consistency I could handle. I ended up dipping them in a dipping chocolate and rolling them in toasted coconut and hazelnuts. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
So, so good!!!! Thought I'd try "Fat Free Half & Half" & it worked!!!! Less fat, more to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So easy and very rich and it got raves. But you gotta love choclate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Follow the directions and these will turn out AMAZING. Don't let them harden too much in the fridge after you drop them on wax paper or you'll have to let them warm up a bit before rolling them into balls. They're a little bit messy to roll but it's worth it. I used walnuts and coconut. Next time I want to roll them in crushed toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States