Dark Chocolate Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are pretty good but the crust is a little overwhelming. I think if I make it again I might add more of the chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Excellent and so easy. We have used milk chocolate chips also, and its's so good. I put my non stick pot with condensed milk and chocolate chips over the element that releases heat, while it's baking for the first few minutes, and the chocolate chips are nicely melted which makes it extra simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I actually made this as kind of a pie using one of the pre-made graham cracker pie crusts, it saved time and it tasted just as good. I also didn't have too many nuts so to make up for it I sprinkled on some marshmallows and let them melt over it. Tasted amazing!! Next time I think I'll try it with some coconut flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love love love these! I made them as part of Christmas goodie bags. I almost didn't give them out; I wanted to keep them all for myself! Absolutely a new favorite treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Everyone loved these. The bottom did crumble a bit, but it didn't stop anyone from eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are very delicious and addicting dark chocolate bars. Watch out! You will want to eat the whole pan in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Wonderful!! So easy and delicious! I used almonds because I realized at the last minute I was out of walnuts. Also tossed a handful of coconut into the topping, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was good. I took the advice of others and used 2 cups of flour and a full cup of butter. I think we had plenty of crust. I didn't pay attention and dumped all the morsels in the pan with the condensed milk. I think these are a delicious, dark decadent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I went to the Nestle site. Their recipes uses 1 cup of butter and 2 cups of flour. The ratio will be the same, but will give you more crumbs for coverage. This is an easy recipe tasty and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States