Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
took this to a birthing class as my potluck dish...it was gobbled up by all the pregnant people and their partners. rich, moist, delicious! i did opt for a different icing without the raw egg though...still a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made an American flag version of this cake for a 4th of July BBQ (using strawberries and blueberries), and it was a huuuge hit. Everyone raved that it was delicious without being too rich or too sweet. It was also very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Nice, rich cake, and frosting is not too sweet, which was great. Added chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the frosting and gave it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
The cake was moist & delicious! Like one user already said, the frosting recipe wasn't quite enough, but was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I thought this recipe was GREAT!! I loved it alot and so did my family... it wasn't hard to make at all and I will continue making it for parties and such... I made this recipe when we went to visit my family in cleveland and it was gone in a day!! thanks ALOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I think it was a SPECTACULAR cake!!! but i think feel it goes better if you put the chocolate chips inside the cake insted of in the icing. And its not really a cheese cake its just more of a chocolate cake with amazing cream cheese frosting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
The kids just love this recipe!!! And I just love to make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
only used half of the oil required. turned out fine. frosting does not cover cake, so i mixed it with a jar of cream cheese-flavored frosting from the store and it turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The cake was yummy layered with the cream cheese filling that I found in another recipe. The cake wasn't really cake like, more dense. If I was set on a cakey cake I would have been disappointed but what it turnned out to be was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
The cake was bland and the frosting disappointing, better to stick with regular cream cheese frosting and add walnuts or chocolate chips if you want. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States