Dark Chocolate Chipotle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These cookies are great. I did triple the chipotle and they turned out perfect. I rolled the cookies into balls slightly smaller than a golf ball which resulted in 3 to 3 1/2 inch cookies. I also used parchment paper as stated in the recipe. Thank you newman'smom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
When making this recipe, I just use Chipotle powder, or sometimes even cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I'm going to bake these this weekend when the Kids are Home. I'll add raisins (pasas) and pumpkin seeds (pepinos). This reads like a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good! On the whole parchment vs. foil thing, if you don't have parchment don't use anything at all. Foil does throw off baking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was an amazing cookie! I added another tbsp of chipotle and it was just enough spice. Took them to work and everyone raved about them. Will definitely be making them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved it! The aftertaste with the chili is tasty and not too strong. I just found it a little dry at the edge and managed to make 24 big cookie with the serving for only 12 but I can't really complain! The family loved it and I will definitely make some more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was VERY disappointed with how flat these cookies went but the flavor is great! I tripled the Chipotle peppers on my first batch but think that might be a little much for some people. Will only dbl on second batch. (Think I needed to add some more flour when I added more peppers. Dough a little loose.) Some reviewers suggested dough balls just smaller than a golf ball...NO! Way too big! If you don't want one giant cookie on your sheet, make them much smaller. Aesthetically, they're aren't pretty but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Dissapointed that after all the work I put into these the cookies completely flatened out they are paper thin after baking. I wonder if baking them on tin foil vs. parchment paper would make a difference and I also rolled them in powdered sugar wondering if that would make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States