Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I am not a fudge person, but if I were, this would be my go to recipe. I added extra cherries as that is the best part IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Be sure to use a large heavy pot. To make sure the marshmallows melt, add them and stir until they melt before adding the morsels, cherries, and vanilla. Fudge is very easy to cut using a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Creamy, decadent and scrumptious fudge. The only thing that I did differently was to use almond extract instead of vanilla to enhance the cherry flavor. FYI a 10-oz bag of morsels is the 1-2/3 cups you need for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Classic fudge with cherries. I think I should have added more cherries cuz that was the flavor I liked most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Instead of dried cherries, I used one jar of marachino cherries that I chopped coarsely and drained/patted dry very well before folding them into the fudge. Holy frijoles, is this fudge TASTY! We ate it all last night--it's GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Nom nom nom! I'm not normally a big fan of sweets, but this is so decadent! Yes, it's sweet, but IT'S FUDGE!!! It reminds me of Black Forest cake. Make sure you use dried cherries (not Maraschino cherries or cranberries). Cranberries just aren't the same. Cherries are bigger and a lot more moist than cranberries, with much more flavor. The fudge is super creamy and rich. A small piece will surely satisfy your craving! As an added bonus, it's very easy to make. I made mine in the evening and let it set overnight. The only change I made (and very minor at that) was that I used vanilla nut extract instead of plain vanilla. It added a nice level of flavor. This is a keeper and perfect for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was very happy with how this recipe turned out. I made it for the Allrecipes Allstars this month. I used juice sweetened dried cherries and did just 1/4 cup as my only change. I also chopped them to a mince. I might add just a tad more next time. I have never made fudge with marshmallow and chocolate chips, and was surprised how much it turned out like what I know as fudge. It was very easy to make also. The most time consuming part was the actual cutting of the fudge. I did take the time to cut it into the 48 pieces. I would make this for a Christmas party or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The taste of the fudge was great. The taste reminded me of a yummy cordial cherry. The texture of the fudge after being in the fridge was a little too hard. If left out to warm to room temperature, it would become too soft. I could not find a happy medium where the fudge was just right. I will definitely try this recipe again to make sure it was not an error on my part when I made it originally that affected its setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great! My whole family enjoyed it. Used dried cranberries instead of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
A creamy and delicious chocolate fudge that is very easy to make. I didn’t realize I didn’t have enough dried cherries until after I started making it so I added chopped dried apricots which worked out very well. This is a lovely addition to your Christmas dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States