Dark Chocolate Cherry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was easy and came out well. I am not that well versed in making fudge, but I will continue to look for another recipe that might be more like what you buy in the stores (silky smooth texture). It was lovely and really not too much trouble though. Nice addition to my Christmas cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Soft and messy, even sitting overnight in the fridge. I couldn't serve this to guests. Trying to salvage it by putting in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Rich and creamy. Used mixed dried fruit instead. Dried fruit improves the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Super recipe especially for the Christmas holidays. Smoothest fudge I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Way too yummy, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Makes a delicious chocolate fudge that always come out perfect. I love the tart cherries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
excellent fudge recipe, everyone loved it and it was easy to make. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
How can you not love fudge? I let mine set a bit shorter (I couldn't wait) and made just a small amount for a treat for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
A delicious little bite of fudge. Typically when I make fudge it never comes out, but this came out beautiful! The cherries really balanced out the sweetness of the fudge. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe has a really good chocolate flavor. I had Craisins on hand so I used those instead of the cherries. If I make this again I would use the cherries. The texture wasn't as creamy as I like my fudge to be, but we tend to like a fudge made without marshmallow products. As far as fudge goes, it didn't wow me but it's worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States