Dark Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Wonderful cake ...super moist.. This cake was soo amazing that my kids devoured the entire cake in 36 hours!!!!!!!! The only thing I did different was added 1 cup buttermilk to replace the milk and vinegar and topped it with semi sweet chocolate chips just before putting it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Lankhaar Grzymko
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
i made this cake for my son's 17th birthday. Double layer, moist, delicious. will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Averagely good choc cake. Nothing spectacular, but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing! I made the cake exactly as specified and poured it into a bundt pan. When I was ready to serve, I drizzled it with Hershey's syrup for a glaze. Fantastic with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
hello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent chocolate cake recipe. It doesn't even need frosting. Very moist with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The most simplest yet the most yummiest and tempting cake ever.. Lowed it.. Been getting accolades from who ever tasted it.. Frosted with Chocolate Ganache.. Super rich must have recipe. Cheers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
While I modified it slightly, I imagine the original is worthy of 5 stars as well. I switched 1/2 c plain whole milk yogurt and 1/2 c half and half for the 1 c milk. Baked the cake in a bundt pan for 40 minutes at 350F. Also, I prepared my pan with cocoa and it came out perfectly. Lots of compliments today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
All I have to say is BRAVO! Just pulled this sucker out of the oven and my family members are foaming at the mouth. Thank you so much for this recipe, I especially enjoyed this because it required no handmixer! saved my life in this dire situation of a birthday. FIVE STAR EASILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzah! Gervais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious cake! I made half of the recipe, and it came out perfect. The fluffiest cake I've ever made! Instead of coffee I used almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States