Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Super yummy, best with a glass of milk or ice cream. Super rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious, and not the least bit dry as some have claimed. I used fresh-brewed coffee instead of boiling water to add even more richness to the cocoa. I was out of granulated sugar, so I substituted 1.75 cups powdered sugar for every 1 cup granulated, and it turned out just fine, possibly even smoother than it might have. I used a brownie topping recipe as a filling (2/3 cup softened butter, 2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, 2 tbsp honey, 2 tsp vanilla extract, 1&1/4 cup confectioners' sugar; warmed slightly for easier frosting, allowed to cool before adding layer) and lightly frosted with whipped cream. This will be my go-to chocolate cake base from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a delicious chocolate cake. I added extra chocolate to give it a little more chocolate ommph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
my new favorite chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
magnefico...thanks for sharing this recipe Carol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Deliciously moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is a super recipe. The cake is moist and tender, and has excellent chocolate flavor. It's also sturdy which is why I chose it, as I'm making a cross cake that I intend to cover with buttercream and fondant. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This made the softest, tastiest chocolate cake i ever made! I just made a small addition, i added 1/2 cup milk powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE !! This cake is moist and chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
After baking this cake, I was absolutely amazed on how moist it turned out! The cake was sweetened just right and every bite was decadent. This is definitely one cake recipe I can add to my repetoire. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States