Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was just simply amazing! My daughter made it for us .. Lucky 13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I just made this cake. I separated the eggs and whipped the whites. I also decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup and used Ghiradelli cocoa. Made Ghiradelli butter cream frosting. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
very moist cake instead of giving layer i just loved the way its :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My 8 year old made this cake and it was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pip Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have been baking this cake for years now, what I did to make it more moist is add a cup of chocolate pudding, I do not take anything out from the recipe. It is a hit for anyone and anyone I make this cake for. In fact it is so good that I have to fight with people to try other cakes when I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DessertGirlie
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
made this cake into a 2 layer cake and 10 cupcakes, for a father's day dessert for my dad. i added some raspberry mousse to the middle and topped it off with some ganache. needless to say i found a cake my dad and brother couldn't stop eating, so i won't have to look at any more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DessertGirlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! This cake turned out moist, and not crumbly at all! I made it three tiered with my own chocolate frosting. It was a big hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best cake ever! This was a really easy recipe to follow. I used 1 cup of instant coffee and one cup of hot water. I also made it in a bundt pan for 45 min- this is a keeper! Everyone at the party requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reni's Creative Custom Cakes
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe. Just what I was looking for!!! Deep dark and delicious. Only thing I added was a bit of instant coffee for a deeper flavour. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Amazing! This is my go to birthday cake recipe, it's perfect. I substitute oil for butter so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States