Dark Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Brilliant and very easy to make. 35 min is the optimal baking time in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good brownies, easy to make too and delicious, definitely a keeper, my boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good brownies. I did use ghiradelli chips though. I have edited my review. I downgraded to a 4 because the chips really made a difference. I made this again with nestle and it is too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very, very rich chocolate brownies. If you like fudge-like brownies then this is for you. If you like more cake-like brownies, then this is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best fudge brownies! So good with vanilla ice cream. I used semi sweet instead of dark, and a little less chocolates than called for, but otherwise kept everything else the same. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
WAY tooooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious recipe, but needs to bake for 15 minutes longer than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Makin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent, my Fiance' stated these are the best brownies I have made (and I make a lot of brownies!) I made them exactly as stated with the exception of adding some andies candies crumbled on top, yum! I did have to bake them about 5 minutes longer than stated ( at 325), but they came out chewy and rich! I have made these twice so far and am sure I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These brownies are AMAZING! Best when used with ghirardelli darkchocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
OMG SO GOOD! Cut the sugar in half, omitted the walnuts and baked at 325 for 12 minutes in a mini muffin pan! My husband ate FIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States