Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It's a great mix between savory and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette LaMadrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made these cupcakes for my dad's and best friend's birthday, and they were amazing!! Like others have said, the bacon MUST be crispy or else the cupcake has a whole different taste. And it wouldn't hurt to add in a little extra bacon, either. I also used about a teaspoon more baking soda, and it provided a fluffier texture that tasted great. I would recommend a light, chocolate buttercream frosting for this recipie to further the constrast between the sweetness of the cake and the saltiness of the bacon. Overall, I loved these cupcakes, and ai will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navywife78
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made these cupcakes for my daughters 12th Birthday. We decided to make enough to share with Daddy's watch buddies onboard the USS GONZALEZ! Needless to say they were a HUGE hit and didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I away make cupcake sometime. but. I never make cupcake with bacon I am doing this on the holiday this year so I am doing it ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cupcakes were super delicious. We made them for an annual potluck pig roast here and they flew off the table. Most people were amazed about the bacon. The flavors were perfect together. Super chocolatey! The thing that cracked me up is that the kids under 12 kept running back to get more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Amazing! Sweet and salty goodness. I made these for my coworkers' birthdays and they were a huge hit. I topped them with crumbled bacon sprinkles. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Bethanyes
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday, and he loved it! I did two things different, I made this into a cake instead of cupcakes, and I used a pound and a half of bacon- because bacon is just awesome. Everything else I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Don't put bacon in the batter. Couldn't taste the bacon flavor and I even added extra like some users had suggested. It just made the batter really strange. Was almost like a brownie with nuts, except it was not a brownie and they weren't nuts. Pretty much grossed me out. Only reason i rated a 2 is because it could have possibly been a decent cake without the bacon. If you have to try this dont put bacon in the batter. Wish i would have just used the bacon as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Awesome cupcakes! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great. Used the Creamy Chocolate Frosting recipe from AllRecipes too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States