Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cupcakes were super delicious. We made them for an annual potluck pig roast here and they flew off the table. Most people were amazed about the bacon. The flavors were perfect together. Super chocolatey! The thing that cracked me up is that the kids under 12 kept running back to get more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Amazing! Sweet and salty goodness. I made these for my coworkers' birthdays and they were a huge hit. I topped them with crumbled bacon sprinkles. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Bethanyes
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday, and he loved it! I did two things different, I made this into a cake instead of cupcakes, and I used a pound and a half of bacon- because bacon is just awesome. Everything else I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Don't put bacon in the batter. Couldn't taste the bacon flavor and I even added extra like some users had suggested. It just made the batter really strange. Was almost like a brownie with nuts, except it was not a brownie and they weren't nuts. Pretty much grossed me out. Only reason i rated a 2 is because it could have possibly been a decent cake without the bacon. If you have to try this dont put bacon in the batter. Wish i would have just used the bacon as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Awesome cupcakes! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great. Used the Creamy Chocolate Frosting recipe from AllRecipes too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are pretty much perfect! I did add about half a teaspoon of vanilla for a little bit more balance but other than that it was great. I also made a homemade maple buttercream instead of just plain chocolate icing and it was a beautiful pairing. This recipe is awesome and not hard at all to make. I would highly recommend it! I'm fairly certain my husband just fell in love with me all over again after eating one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler And Jenni w.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I had to make cupcakes for work and decided to try this fun recipe. The coffee really made the difference for me; it made the cake taste richer. I'll definitely be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I didn't add the bacon only because of time but next time I will try them with bacon. The kids loved them too! I also found a chocolate frosting from this website that was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Dry, crumbly and an off taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlet99
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These cupcakes were like a heart attack in my mouth, in a good way. These were SOOO good. I used the chocolate frosting recipe from addapinch.com and added a little more coffee to the frosting. The coffee undertone with the saltiness and smokiness of the bacon and the flavor of the dark chocolate was PERFECTION. I highly HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States