Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good. Fluffy, a hit even with the people reluctant to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skatmatth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made these yesterday and with the exception of using a full cup of cocoa powder and adding chocolate chips, did everything the same. This was so decadent and moist. My husband, a choco-holic, threatened the kids not to eat too many! Lol Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These are amazing.. Easy, fast, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It's a great mix between savory and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette LaMadrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made these cupcakes for my dad's and best friend's birthday, and they were amazing!! Like others have said, the bacon MUST be crispy or else the cupcake has a whole different taste. And it wouldn't hurt to add in a little extra bacon, either. I also used about a teaspoon more baking soda, and it provided a fluffier texture that tasted great. I would recommend a light, chocolate buttercream frosting for this recipie to further the constrast between the sweetness of the cake and the saltiness of the bacon. Overall, I loved these cupcakes, and ai will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navywife78
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made these cupcakes for my daughters 12th Birthday. We decided to make enough to share with Daddy's watch buddies onboard the USS GONZALEZ! Needless to say they were a HUGE hit and didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I away make cupcake sometime. but. I never make cupcake with bacon I am doing this on the holiday this year so I am doing it ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These cupcakes were super delicious. We made them for an annual potluck pig roast here and they flew off the table. Most people were amazed about the bacon. The flavors were perfect together. Super chocolatey! The thing that cracked me up is that the kids under 12 kept running back to get more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Amazing! Sweet and salty goodness. I made these for my coworkers' birthdays and they were a huge hit. I topped them with crumbled bacon sprinkles. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States