Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are pretty much perfect! I did add about half a teaspoon of vanilla for a little bit more balance but other than that it was great. I also made a homemade maple buttercream instead of just plain chocolate icing and it was a beautiful pairing. This recipe is awesome and not hard at all to make. I would highly recommend it! I'm fairly certain my husband just fell in love with me all over again after eating one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler And Jenni w.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I had to make cupcakes for work and decided to try this fun recipe. The coffee really made the difference for me; it made the cake taste richer. I'll definitely be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I didn't add the bacon only because of time but next time I will try them with bacon. The kids loved them too! I also found a chocolate frosting from this website that was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This Hershey's Black Magic Cake Recipe with bacon added to it and sea salt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Dry, crumbly and an off taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlet99
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These cupcakes were like a heart attack in my mouth, in a good way. These were SOOO good. I used the chocolate frosting recipe from addapinch.com and added a little more coffee to the frosting. The coffee undertone with the saltiness and smokiness of the bacon and the flavor of the dark chocolate was PERFECTION. I highly HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Rave reviews. Very easy to make but would like a denser cake. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I have a mixed review for this recipe. I LOVED the dark chocolate cake -- for a couple of days. But even refrigerated, by the 4th day, the cupcakes (underneath the frosting) were very dry. Maybe it's not supposed to be refrigerated, but I made a frosting with cream. Then, the bacon was, as another reviewer stated, just kind of something chewy mixed in. Either I needed to crumble the bacon very FINE -- or just leave it out altogether. I WILL make this recipe again though --just for the dark chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aprilseventh
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
L O V E D it! I used a chocolate sour cream frosting, and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamashae
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Just finished making them, fantastic and not too sweet. This one is going into my personal recipe box. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States