Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
The combo of bacon and chocolate sounds weird at first. But these cupcakes are to die for. Extremely moist. Made them quite a few times for different events. I loved them so much I actually omitted the bacon and used just the base recipe for my wedding cupcakes, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow. I took these to work and was a goddess for a day. Delicious, rich and chocolatey. The batter is probably tasty without the bacon but the "secret ingredient" makes it special. I pulverized the crispy bacon in a mini food-processor and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made these and everyone in the house loved them. I didn't think they were phenomenal, but they were pretty good. Not too sweet or salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome, these were delicious. My son's girlfriend is a BIG bacon lover, seriously she loves her bacon. So I had to try these and I'm glad I did. They were a big hit at the dinner party I had for my son & his girlfriend, she loved them. They ate 2 before dinner was even finished cooking. We all agree, you don't taste the bacon at first, then you get this surprise of a little saltiness, but not too much. Just right. They came out so moist too. Thank you for sharing this recipe. they said they'd give more stars if we could:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I baked a double batch of these this weekend and they were AMAZING! My family ate them all by Tuesday. This is now my go-to cupcake recipe, with or without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are great. The coffee is an excellent touch. Just make sure you really cook your bacon and crumble it in fine pieces. You do not want chewy bacon chunks in your moist, fluffy cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have yet to make these, but the drool on my chin and keyboard tells me they 'd be some pretty tasty vittles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made these for my boyfriends birthday and paired them with the rich chocolate frosting from this site. The frosting was amazing, but the cupcakes were a little lack luster. They were drier than I would have liked. Otherwise, they turned out as a great party showcase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SherylDean420
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
ive had to beg people to try these! but once they do they CANT get enough! soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherylDean420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These cupcakes were delicious! I loved how moist and dark the cake was and the bacon added a really great element. I forgot to save some bacon to sprinkle on top, which I think would have made them even better. This is my go-to chocolate cake recipe now, with or without the bacon. For the frosting I used a basic cocoa buttercream and then lightly sprinkled sea salt on the top of each cupcake to bring out the rich flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States