Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is one of the best chocolate cake recipes i have ever had. Will be my go to recipe. The bacon, although a fun idea was not for me. If i do it again i will put the bacon in the food processor to add the flavor without the texture. Found the bacon texture to be just chewy and unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing Flavors! My boyfriend and his family always want me to make these for them. I would recommend a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We did not care for these. Made them for my husband's birthday since he's a huge bacon fan, but it was just a weird combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made these for a Halloween party. Who doesn't love bacon, right? I made a chocolate cream cheese frosting that blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samierene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
The combo of bacon and chocolate sounds weird at first. But these cupcakes are to die for. Extremely moist. Made them quite a few times for different events. I loved them so much I actually omitted the bacon and used just the base recipe for my wedding cupcakes, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow. I took these to work and was a goddess for a day. Delicious, rich and chocolatey. The batter is probably tasty without the bacon but the "secret ingredient" makes it special. I pulverized the crispy bacon in a mini food-processor and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made these and everyone in the house loved them. I didn't think they were phenomenal, but they were pretty good. Not too sweet or salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome, these were delicious. My son's girlfriend is a BIG bacon lover, seriously she loves her bacon. So I had to try these and I'm glad I did. They were a big hit at the dinner party I had for my son & his girlfriend, she loved them. They ate 2 before dinner was even finished cooking. We all agree, you don't taste the bacon at first, then you get this surprise of a little saltiness, but not too much. Just right. They came out so moist too. Thank you for sharing this recipe. they said they'd give more stars if we could:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I baked a double batch of these this weekend and they were AMAZING! My family ate them all by Tuesday. This is now my go-to cupcake recipe, with or without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are great. The coffee is an excellent touch. Just make sure you really cook your bacon and crumble it in fine pieces. You do not want chewy bacon chunks in your moist, fluffy cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States